Skip to content
October 23, 2016 / Jett

My Pokemon Go Squad


Shortly after the release of Pokemon Go, I made it a goal of mine to put together a dream team. While I have completed the Pokedex and reached north of level 30, I still feel like I have a ways to go. For now though, thought it would be fun to share some highlights from my collection!

Pokemon Go DragoniteThe Trophy – Dragonite

It would have been awesome to catch a wild Dragonite. Unfortunately, the opportunity to do so hasn’t presented itself. Instead, I accumulated a number of Dratinis until I could evolve one of my own. It certainly packs a punch with its high attack stats and 95.6% IVs, but its move set is far from optimal for Dragonite. As such, he wins in battles off of raw strength versus being able to truly capitalize on the benefits of Same Type Attack Bonus.

Having it in a lineup doesn’t hurt, though i use it primarily as a gym defender. Since its CP is so high, it also helps it stay at or near the top of most gyms. I put it in gyms that I really want to hold.


Pokemon Go Lapras

Pokemon Go Snorlax

The Goons – Lapras and Snorlax

I know, I know. Most people are lucky to have one Lapras or Snorlax, and I have many of each. Some of that was with the help of third party maps, but I was fortunate on a few occasions to actually catch these on my own. The benefit of having so many is that I can pick the appropriate CP version of each to gain maximum prestige, or I can roll them all out while taking on a gym instead of burning potions and revives to heal them. Since the CP on my strongest ones are also really high, they’re my next in line to defend gyms.


Pokemon Go RapidashThe Bust – Rapidash

At first, I was really happy with this Rapidash. It has high IVs and the second best move set, so I decided to level it up to 30. Unfortunately for me, I didn’t realize until the heat of the moment that Rapidash isn’t that great of a fighter or defender. I don’t mind having a quality pokemon, though I hate the fact that I spent way too much stardust to get it to that level.


Pokemon Go WigglytuffThe Sleeper – Wigglytuff

Wigglytuff is one of the more underrated pokemon in the game, particularly as an attacker. Packing Pound as a quick attack, it’s one of, if not the fastest quick attack in the game. Pair that up with Play Rough or Dazzling Gleam, and you’re going to lay a beating on many opponents, including Dragonites twice its CP. Don’t overlook the pink puff!


Pokemon Go VaporeonThe Workhorse – Vaporeon

Of the three Eevee-lutions, Vaporeon is the best one to have. It boasts the highest CP of the bunch, and it’s extremely deadly when it comes equipped with the water gun/hydropump move combination. This thing will demolish pretty much everything except water, grass or dragon ty[es, making it a worthwhile addition to any team.


Pokemon Go RaichuThe Pet Project – Raichu

Raichu has always been my favourite pokemon. When I started the game, my goal was to have the best Raichu. So far, this is the best one I have, with high IVs and two electric moves. However, there are two better move sets than this one, so I’m going to save up my candy try again for a better one.


Pokemon Go BlastoiseThe Hilariously Bad One – Blastoise

No, not all Blastoises are bad. This one at 389 CP is though. I find it hilarious that two evolutions later, this beast is weak to the point of being useless. That being said, the novelty of it is so high that I couldn’t send it away to the professor.


Those are some highlights from my collection. Show me yours in the comments!
Buy the Pokemon Sun and Moon Steel Book Dual Pack Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

