Skip to content
July 25, 2015 / Jett

Celebrating Six Years of In Third Person


Since 2009, In Third Person has been my outlet for all of the nerdy things I like to talk about. Most of it is video game related, but there’s been a big content shift in the last year or so. Reflecting my new found interest in board games and comic books, I’ve expanded the scope of the site to cover those as well. Finding my voice when talking about those subjects has been a bit of a challenge, but I enjoy the challenge and hope that the practice will make me a more well-rounded geek.

Another new aspect of the site that came up within the last year has been video. Whether it’s Let’s Plays, Street Fighter matches or the short-lived In Third Person Comic Book Show, I’m trying to find the right approach to content that you’ll enjoy while making the production time work within my daily life. Admittedly, I think I have a long way to go before finding that sweet spot, but I’m trying and it’ll get better with time.

Even as the site continues to change with my ever-evolving tastes, you continue to support the site by viewing the content and by buying stuff through my affiliation with Amazon. I appreciate all of the views and comments, as well as any purchases you’ve made through me. If you haven’t checked out my Amazon store in a while, I recently updated it with new things I personally recommend checking out! You’ll get the exact same Amazon product selection and service while helping out the site.

I would like to think that this site would carry on if no one visited the site. However, seeing that you and hundreds of other people visit In Third Person daily makes it a lot easier to stay motivated. We’re actually nearing a huge milestone, as the site is getting close to hitting 300,000 lifetime visits! For a one-man show that does this in his spare time, I think that’s pretty good! Thank you for continuing to support this site and here’s to another year of video games, board games, comic books and other nerdy pursuits!

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Travellinginmybookcase / Jul 25 2015 7:04 AM

    Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

