Skip to content
March 20, 2015 / Jett

Toronto Comicon 2015 Starts Today!


Toronto’s spring convention returns with the 2015 edition of Comicon. Last year’s show was quite the success for me, so I’m looking forward to heading back to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre this Saturday to partake in the festivities.

To me, the biggest guests at this year’s show are Chad Coleman, best known as Tyreese in The Walking Dead, and Karen Gillan of Dr. Who and Guardians of the Galaxy fame. Unfortunately, both of their panels take place on Sunday, so my best hope of seeing them is if I randomly pass by them in the halls. If it’s any consolation, Shannen Dorhety has a panel on Saturday, which immediately jumped to onto must-see list.

The lack of star-power with the panels may be a bit of a bummer, but I’m alright with that. For me, this particular show is a great shopping opportunity. Last year’s comic book haul was pretty intense. Part of that came from there being a lot of great deals on books. Also, I had only started reading comics a week prior to the show, so I was very open to sampling things of all sorts. With a lot more knowledge under my belt, I’m aiming to laser focus on the things I really want to maximize the spending I do.

Some things on my want list include:

  • All New X-Men #34-39
  • Edge of Spider-Verse #2 (The debut of Spider-Gwen)
  • X-Men #122-128 (The run just before Dark Phoenix Saga)
  • Superior Spider-Man Vol. 3-6
  • Batman Vol. 5: Zero Year – Dark City
  • Hawkeye #12-21
  • Silk #2

Also, I wouldn’t be surprised if I caved for some cool merch, board games or video games if the opportunity presented itself at the right price. If you’re heading out to the convention, I hope you have a blast!


Buy Batman Vol. 5: Zero Year – Dark City Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jsicktheslick / Mar 20 2015 1:24 PM

    So jealous! Sounds like it’ll be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

