Skip to content
January 19, 2015 / Jett

Nintendo Reveals Wave 4 Amiibos and a New Line of Super Mario Bros. Amiibos



The Amiibo hunt continues!

At Nintendo’s recent Nintendo Direct event, they revealed two new sets of Amiibos. One of those is wave 4 of the current Super Smash Bros. series of figures that includes Robin, Lucina, Pac-Man, Wario, Ness and Charizard. The other is a new Super Mario Bros. Amiibo line featuring Mario, Luigi, Bowser, Peach, Yoshi and Toad. With the exception of Toad, everyone in the Super Mario set already has an existing figure, though they appear here with different designs and poses.

In regards to the Smash Bros. set, I know I have to have a Lucina. I also know that I couldn’t care less for Pac-Man or Charizard. As for Ness, Wario, and Robin, I’m not sure how badly I want those in my life.

As for the new Super Mario Bros. set, I may pass on everyone except Toad, or I may cave on the whole thing. I really like the classic looks of these characters, though I generally prefer how their Smash Bros. Amiibos look in comparison. Well, maybe this Luigi looks better, as I always thought the missile pose was kind of stupid, but I digress. Outside of Mario, I don’t see the need right now to have every permutation of every character, so I’ll probably go with just one of each and move on.

Right now, none of my local or online retailers have pre-orders posted for these, though you better believe I’ve been hitting refresh for days in hopes of snagging these up quick before it’s too late!

Buy Amiibos Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

