Skip to content
January 1, 2015 / Jett

Pick-Up Post: Boxing Day 2015 Edition


Black Friday is quickly gaining popularity as a premier day for shopping in Canada, though Boxing Day is still the king. Though I have a tendency of making it rain on this day, my shopping list was surprisingly small this year. Maybe I didn’t get the volume of year’s past, but I think I got a solid crop of goodies at more reasonable prices!


NBA 2K15

Though I did trade in NBA 2K14, I did so after getting a ton of mileage on it. Admittedly, I can’t even tell you what’s new in this year’s version off the top of my head. What makes this worthwhile in my head is that I always spend a ton of time playing them during years when I buy them, it was on sale at Best Buy, and the gift cards I had lying around made this a free pick-up. Can’t go wrong with free, right?


Buy NBA 2K15 Now From Amazon.com


Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker

This was one of my most anticipated games going into the holiday season. Santa didn’t get me it this year, which is totally fine, as I’m more than happy to grab it on my own. This wasn’t on sale, though the leftover cash on the Best Buy gift card from the NBA 2K15 purchase made this one even more of a no-brainer.


Buy Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker Now From Amazon.com


Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor

Never been much of a Lord of the Rings guy, though Shadow of Mordor has been a widely praised game across gamers of all sorts. When I saw it drop for $30 at Target, I figured now would be a great time to do it. Making the 6 am pilgrimage to Target proved worthwhile, as I was able to scoop up the very last copy!

Buy Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor Now From Amazon.com


P.S. – Happy New Year! Here’s to hoping that 2015 will rock for us all!

Leave a Reply

