Skip to content
November 19, 2014 / Jett

An A for Decapre


DecapreIt was only about two months ago when I first gave Cammy’s evil clone an honest try. Back then, I had no idea how far this would go. Now I’m the proud owner of an A-ranked Decapre that’s ranked 4th overall in the world.

Very early on, something about the character just clicked with me. This doesn’t happen all the time, as my attempts to level up Akuma, Cammy and Fei Long have fallen well short of this milestone. However, something about how to make this character work just made sense to me and I started to win. In fact, my Decapre winning percentage is actually higher than my winning percentages with Rose and Rolento. On top of all that, I managed to reach the A-rank plateau in 500 fewer matches than Rolento (1700 vs. 2200). The only way I could have done that was by winning at a higher percentage and by beating a tougher crop of competition.

Decapre Mix-UpI’ve already achieved a lot in my online Street Fighter IV career and could have easily settled. However, the game continues to be wildly fun and infinitely rewarding. For the time and effort I spent with Decapre, I got a new character at the top of the charts, proof that I can play charge characters, and a whole lot of fun along the way. This adventure isn’t over yet!


Buy Ultra Street Fighter IV Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

