Skip to content
April 16, 2014 / Jett

My Comic Book To-Read List – X-Men: Battle of the Atom


I’ve been reading Marvel Now’s All New X-men, Uncanny X-Men and X-Men over the last few months, and I’ve reached the point where they all converge in X-Men: Battle of the Atom. This crossover event happens across all three of the X-Men books that I’m currently reading, as well as Wolverine and the X-Men, which is one I haven’t tried yet. These issues are not included as part of of their respective trade paperback sets, but you can get them all in one hardcover or trade paperback compilation.

None of the three series’ I’ve read indicate what this event entails, though I have read the back of the book when I didn’t know it was connected with what I’ve been reading up to this point. From what I gather, there are even more time-traveling shenanigans at play, as the X-Men of the future try and warn the X-Men of the past that are currently in the present to go back to their time before they screw up the space time continuum. Even as someone reading all of these stories, it’s a bit much to wrap my head around, but I really hope they don’t screw it up.

I’m a bit annoyed at how these particular issues of each series are exclusive to this book, but it also makes sense to combine them into one package. Look out for a review once I read all about the latest time-traveling shenanigans from the world of X-Men!


Buy X-Men: Battle of the Atom Now on Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

