Skip to content
January 25, 2014 / Jett

The Slow Season For Video Games is in Full Effect


After the November rush of releases, the flow of gaming releases has completely dried up. If you’re looking for something new to play, I feel your pain. For me, now’s the perfect time to knock some backlog games off of my queue. Since the holidays, I’ve knocked off Pokemon X, New Super Mario Bros. 2 and Mario Kart 7. I have plans on getting back to Ni No Kuni in the near future, as well as hopes of starting up Batman: Arkham Origins and Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag. Past that, I’ve got a bunch of other games collecting dust on the shelf that I really should get around to.

However, instead of diligently playing games, I’ve actually been investing my time into board games and board game writing. As a relative newcomer to the scene, there’s no dry spell season as basically everything is new to me. If the dry video game release schedule has got you down, now isn’t a bad time to pursue a new hobby either!


Buy Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

