Skip to content
December 4, 2013 / Jett

The Great Game Purge of 2013


photo(26)Pictured above is a receipt about two feet long. After making a snap judgment to trade in Battlefield 4, I also decided that there were 21 other games that were due to go, too. I generally don’t like to trade in games. Part of that is from the relatively low payouts that stores usually give. Also, after an incident many years ago where I was robbed of almost all of my video games, I’ve grown reluctant to let anything go. If a game has any sort of sentimental quality to me, or if I feel like I’ll ever want to play it again, I’ll keep it. However, over the course of many years, I took chances on a number of games that ultimately didn’t prove fruitful. Along with Battlefield 4, I blew out many of them in one fell swoop.

photo(27)

The total payout I got was $112.00. Battlefield 4 netted me a cool $40, which is $10 more than most stores in this area. I’m surprised that the rest of the games totaled as much as they did because I was expecting far less. In return, I got Call of Duty: Ghosts and The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds. Based on my history with both of these franchises, I’m fairly certain that these will stick around in my collection for many years to come.


Buy The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Now From Amazon.com

See More From The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

