Skip to content
October 14, 2013 / Jett

Beyond: Two Souls and Cold Feet


Up until the reviews hit, I was hotly anticipating the release of Beyond: Two Souls. As the latest creation from the makers of Heavy Rain starring Ellen Page, this seemed like a surefire winner. However, it’s hard to keep my fervor going after seeing the divisive reviews from critics. In particular, concerns from some of the most outspoken critics in regards to its weak story and gameplay issues have cooled off my intentions of buying this one for the time being.

This isn’t going to stop me from playing the game eventually. Heavy Rain is one of my favourite games of this generation and I’m hopeful that Beyond delivers for me. I still want to experience it for myself and ultimately form my own opinion. However, the standard new release price seems like a big gamble now for a game that has a higher percentage chance of being a disappointment.

I think once this hits the $20 range, I’ll be all over it. For now, I’ll let it pass.


Buy BEYOND: Two Souls Now On Amazon.com

See More At The In Third Person Store

Leave a Reply

